Don Quijote – The Royal Opera House

Guitarist - Royal Opera HouseI am starting rehearsals this week at The Opera House for Carlos Acosta’s new adaption of Don Quijote with The Royal Ballet Company.

The rehearsal period quite long before the gala opening on September 30th. Then the dates of the performances are as follows:

Mon 30 September 2013    19:30
Sat 5 October 2013    13:30 matinée & 19:00
Sun 6 October 2013    12:30 matinée
Tue 8 October 2013    19:30
Fri 11 October 2013    19:30
Tue 15 October 2013    19:30
Wed 16 October 2013    19:30
Fri 18 October 2013    19:30
Fri 25 October 2013    19:30
Sat 26 October 2013    19:00
Sat 2 November 2013    13:30 matinée & 19:00
Wed 6 November 2013    19:30

I’m always happy to discuss details of bookings in person beforehand, be it repertoire choices, the finer details of exactly where and when to play etc. and where better to do this than in the champagne bar (pictured above) at The Opera House? If you would like to come and see an excellent show and then discuss your plans than feel free to contact me and arrange to meet either before or after the show on any one of the above dates.

On Saturday 16th October the live ballet show will also be beamed to 250 cinemas across the UK, including most ODEAN cinemas, and in 399 cinemas in the following European countries: Austria, Belgium, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg and Holland. Click here to find a screening at a cinema near you.

 

Opera House Classical GuitaristFlamenco Guitarist Royal Opera Huse